Marie

Marie died on September 17, 2014 from cancer, she had just turned 15 years old.

 

In December 2012, Marie, 13 years old, noticed a lump in her thigh rapidly evolving. After examinations and biopsy, the oncologists of the pediatric department of the Gustave Roussy Institute announced to us in early February 2013 that it was a rare tumor, at the time related to Ewing's sarcoma (CiC Dux 4) .

 

Marie then begins a long fight, with a protocol of 4 days of chemotherapy every 3 weeks for 12 months, interspersed with a major surgery, 6 weeks of radiotherapy, transfusions .....


Her tumor, initially located in the thigh, spread to the lungs in June 2014 after a 3-month remission period. Marie was one of the few teenagers to join the MOSCATO trial, which uses high-throughput analysis techniques to obtain a molecular portrait of each patient's tumor and thus direct them to more suitable targeted therapies. From June to September 2014 Marie benefited from 3 different specific protocols which were unsuccessful ...

But above all, Marie was an angel's face, an unforgettable smile, boundless energy, but also a young girl with discretion and restraint. 


She got involved in life with that determination that only those who knew her could see. We knew what she demanded of herself in everything she undertook, her personal work, sports and even in her sincere friendships.

Marie, you astonished us in your life and throughout your illness with your strength, your resistance, your will, your courage, your endurance mixed with a form of recklessness despite the suffering.

Marie Notre Étoile was born out of our commitment to continue her fight against disease in her name Marie, quite a symbol! associated with a star, her signature when she was little… and it is this star guiding us in this great adventure!

"Marie Notre Étoile" aims to give more life expectancy to all sick children and teenagers by raising funds for pediatric cancer research.

To this end, we participate in the "Children without Cancer - Imagine for Margo" race to fund research against childhood cancer.

Corinne Rudloff

Michel Rudloff

In memory of Marie ...

Governance

Cancer is the leading cause of death by disease in children, and every death is a tragedy. 

Every year lives are cut short and families shattered. Many of them courageously continue the fight to give meaning to what has no meaning and to give hope. Indeed, there are many associations founded by these families whose mission is to fight against childhood cancer. It is respectable but we often notice a loss of energy and efficiency.

That is why, since its origin, Marie Notre Etoile made the choice to rely on Imagine for Margo in order to benefit from all the technical and logistical support offered, for maximum efficiency. The volunteers of the association Marie Notre Etoile focus solely on public awareness and fundraising. Imagine for Margo manages the national communication, organizes the annual race and ensures that the funds collected via the Alvarum platform are used, be paid back at 100%.without collection costs, to research programs selected by a scientific committee of undisputed credibility.

This is how more than 500.000 euros have been collected since the launch of the association Marie Notre Etoile without a single euro being charged as collection fees. It is difficult to do better! Even better, these funds are directed towards the best research teams in the framework of European calls for projects. Their work is regularly published.

This commitment is essential to maintain the trust of the association's volunteers, our donors and our partners.

 

Vision

Mission

Values

en_USEnglish

Marie

Marie est décédée le 17 septembre 2014 d’un cancer, elle venait d’avoir 15 ans.

 

En décembre 2012, Marie âgée de 13 ans, voit évoluer rapidement une grosseur au niveau de sa cuisse. Après examens et biopsie, les oncologues du service de pédiatrie de l’institut Gustave Roussy nous annoncent début février 2013, qu’il s’agit d’une tumeur rare, apparentée à l’époque au sarcome d’Ewing (CiC Dux 4).

 

Marie commence alors un long combat, avec un protocole de 4 jours de chimiothérapie toutes les 3 semaines pendant 12 mois, entrecoupé d’une grosse intervention, de 6 semaines de radiothérapie, de transfusions ….


Sa tumeur localisée initialement au niveau de la cuisse, s’est propagée dans les poumons en juin 2014 après une période de rémission de 3 mois. Marie a été l’une des rares adolescentes à intégrer l’essai MOSCATO, techniques d’analyse à haut débit pour obtenir le portrait moléculaire de la tumeur de chaque patient et ainsi les orienter vers des thérapies ciblées plus adaptées. De juin à septembre 2014 Marie a bénéficié de 3 protocoles spécifiques différents qui n’ont pas abouti…

Mais Marie c’était avant tout, un visage d’ange, un sourire inoubliable, une énergie débordante mais également une jeune fille toute en discrétion et en retenue. 


Elle s’est impliquée dans la vie avec cette détermination que seuls ceux qui la connaissaient pouvaient voir. Nous connaissions ses exigences vis-à-vis d’elle-même dans tout ce qu’elle entreprenait, son travail personnel, le sport jusque dans ses amitiés sincères.

Marie, tu nous as étonné dans ta vie et tout au long de ta maladie par ta force, ta résistance, ta volonté, ton courage, par ton endurance mêlée d’une forme d’insouciance malgré la souffrance.

L’association est née de notre volonté de poursuivre son combat contre la maladie et son nom Marie, tout un symbole ! associée à une étoile, sa signature quand elle était petite ….et c’est elle qui nous guide dans cette belle aventure !

« Marie notre étoile » a pour vocation de donner plus d’espérance de vie à tous les enfants et adolescents malades en collectant des fonds pour la recherche des cancers pédiatriques.

A ce titre, l’association participe à la course “Enfants sans Cancer – Imagine for Margo” pour financer la recherche contre le cancer des enfants.

Corinne Rudloff

Michel Rudloff

En mémoire de Marie ...

Gouvernance

Le cancer est la première cause de décès par maladie des enfants et chaque disparition est un drame. 

Chaque année des vies sont fauchées et des familles brisées. Beaucoup d’entre elles, courageusement continuent le combat pour donner un sens à ce qui n’en a pas et donner de l’espoir. En effet, nombreuses sont les associations fondées par ces familles dont la mission est de lutter contre le cancer des enfants. C’est respectable mais nous constatons souvent une perte d’énergie et d’efficacité.

C’est pourquoi, dès son origine, Marie Notre Etoile a fait le choix de se rattacher à Imagine for Margo afin de bénéficier de tout le soutien technique et logistique proposé, pour une efficacité maximale. Les bénévoles de l’association Marie Notre Etoile se concentrent uniquement sur la sensibilisation du public et sur la collecte de fonds. Imagine for Margo gère la communication nationale, organise la course annuelle et veille à ce que les fonds collectés via la plateforme Alvarum, soient reversés à 100%, sans frais de collecte sur des programmes de recherche sélectionnés par un comité scientifique à la crédibilité incontestée.

C’est ainsi que plus de 500.000 euros ont été collectés depuis le lancement de l’association Marie Notre Etoile sans qu’un seul euro n’ait été prélevé au titre des frais de collecte. Difficile de faire mieux !!! Encore plus fort, ces fonds sont orientés vers les meilleures équipes de recherche dans le cadre d’appel à projet européens. Leurs travaux font l’objet de publications régulières.

Cet engagement nous paraît essentiel pour garder la confiance des bénévoles de l’association, de nos donateurs et pour nos partenaires.

 

Les rapports financiers de l’association Marie Notre Etoile sont disponibles ici : Exercice 2019 Exercice 2020 – Exercice 2021

Vision

Mission

Valeurs

fr_FRFrançais